Our Musicians & Concertmaster

Our community orchestra sometimes needs help in our various sections. Please email us if interested and we’ll let you know if we have an opening. Note your playing background and instrument. Also list your phone number so we have another way to contact you. Rehearsals are on Tuesday nights from 7:15 – 9:30 p.m. See the “BSO Member Info” webpage for more details.

We are looking for one or two more double bass players to augment that section. We also need more regular percussionists. Please contact us if interested.

Current Members

* denotes principal player

February 2019 Update

1st Violins

Sarah Delevoryas**
Margaret Bohn
April Broome
Brittany D’Alessio
Marta Day
Melanie Fisher
Nancy Larson
Jim Roecker
Caitlin Vannoy

2nd Violin

Marva Seiwald*
Ray Boyd
Andrei Bostan
Ray Boyd
Ruth Campagna
Amy Puls
Jocelyn Schilling
Kathy Taylor
Hannah Williams


George Sepmeier*
Marianne Batchelder
Christine Bonthius
Ann Cardwell
Bill Conklin
Marilyn DeQuieroz
Marci Ryan


Diana Mitchell*
Lucy Petrocco
Vicki Bryan
Steven Oncley
Chris Parchmann
Denise Schoengold

Double Bass

Mitsuko Klein
Camille Broome


Carol Codrescu*
Laura Bolinger

Oboe / English Horn

Holly Clifford*
Kathy Balog


Alicia McCommons*
Fred Beavers


Linda Pott*
Eric Bergstrom


Karen Larsen*
Jan Tayofa
Sarah Feitler
Robyn Chauvin


Kevin Larsen*
Dale Larsen
Eric Blough


Nathan Vander Stoep*
Corey Hahn
David Oliver (Bass)


Roger Clapp


Eric Harbeson


Eric Harbeson (timpani)
Sean Case
Jonathan Southworth

Sarah Delevoryas, Concertmaster

Sarah is a violinist with over 30 years experience as a teacher and orchestral performer. She has a Suzuki violin and viola studio in Broomfield. Sarah has been the violin and viola teacher at Colorado Christian University.

She has been a member of the Boulder Philharmonic since 1997 when she moved to Broomfield. Sarah plays in a string quartet at Lutheran Church of Hope. She directs a student orchestra at Nativity of Our Lord Catholic Church.

Other orchestral experience includes: Concertmaster of the Flatirons Symphony Orchestra and Livermore Symphony (CA), as well as Boulder Chamber Orchestra, Fremont Symphony, Monterey Symphony, Santa Cruz Symphony, and Reno Philharmonic. She holds a music degree from the University of California, Santa Cruz.

Share This