Broomfield Symphony Orchestra

2021 - 2022 Season

Celebrating 40 years as the
Orchestra within Broomfield, Colorado

Broomfield Symphony Orchestra

Broomfield Symphony Orchestra in Broomfield, Colorado

Celebrating 38 years as the Orchestra within Broomfield, Colorado.

Recent BSO Virtual Performances

“The Broomfield Symphony presents video recordings of small ensembles from the orchestra, onstage at the Broomfield Auditorium, in a program of holiday music and a few special numbers. Enjoy!”

This video is the Ptarmigan String Trio with Gwen Gravagno and Sarah Delevoryas on violin and Vicki Bryan on cello! They are performing the following pieces:

  • Carol of the Bells
  • Angels we have Heard on High
  • Coventry Carol – The Holly and the Ivy
  • Wassail Song (traditional)
  • Largo from Winter – Four Seasons (Vivaldi)

The BSO brass quintet is Kevin and Dale Larsen playing trumpet, Karen Larsen playing french horn, Keith Larsen playing trombone, and Roger Clapp playing Tuba. The Brass Quintet presents the following pieces:

  • We Wish you a Merry Christmas(arranged by John Rutter)
  • The Little Drummer Boy
  • and Mary Did You Know!

For this video we are excited to feature our Concertmaster Sarah Delevoryas playing violin being accompanied by our esteemed Music Director David Brussel on piano! The two featured pieces in this video are:

  • Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella
  • Hydrydol (Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus).

For this performance, the wonderful group Rosin the Bow was kind enough to record a few songs for us with a bit of an Irish flair! Rosin the Bow consists of Marta Day playing fiddle and assorted instruments, Grant Day on guitar and vocals, Kris Saprano on bass guitar and vocals, and Kendall Scally keeping the beat on the drums!

The numbers for this video include:

  • Star of County Down (traditional Irish)\
  • Johnny I Hardly Knew Ye
  • The Wren Song
  • Kris Kringle.
This piece is O Come, O Come, Emmanuel featuring Carol Codrescu playing flute accompanied by our Music Director David Brussel playing piano.

The music is perfect for dancer and choreographer, Katherine Codrescu who provides a wonderful dance routine set to the music!

This piece is the Bethlehem Pastorale performed by Carol Codrescu on flute, Laura Bolinger on alto flute and accompanied by our esteemed Music Director David Brussel on piano.

Staying at Home? 
Enjoy our new BSO Armchair Series of Recorded Performances

  • Bizet Carmen Suite – Feb. 2018
  • Ponchielli La Gioconda – Feb. 2018
  • Verdi Forza del destino Overture – Feb. 2018
  • Beethoven Egmont Overture – Oct. 2019
  • Bach Brandenburg 3 – Oct. 2019
Music Trivia by Broomfield Symphony Director David Brussel

NEW! Amazing, Fun and Fascinating Musical Trivia by BSO Director David Brussel

Got some time on your hands? Need a bit of humor and a SmileClick Here

Stay in Touch!

We have an email mailing list to remind you about our upcoming concerts, simply click here to be added. You will also receive Senior Coupons ($2 off Senior ticket price) as an attachment or weblink.

Musician Help Needed

Our community orchestra is looking for one or two double bass players to augment that section, as well as general percussion help at times. Please contact us if interested.

Share This